College of Science (COS) Standing Committees Updated 3.5.2024

Term - September 1, 2023 - August 31, 2024

Faculty Council (FC)

John Quintanilla	Adminsitrative Chai	r	
Yuri Rostovtsev	Faculty Chair		
Lee Hughes	BIOL	2021-2024	elected
Pieter Allaart	MATH	2021-2024	appointed
Ana Paula Hoeinghaus	BIOL	2023-2025	elected*
Shengqian Ma	CHEM	2022-2025	appointed
Yuri Rostovtsev	PHYS	2023-2026	elected

Email: COS@unt.edu; Attn. Faculty Council

Personnel Affairs Committee (PAC):

John Quintanilla Thomas Cundari	Adminsitrative Chair Faculty Chair		
Marco Buongiorno Nardelli	PHYS	2021-2024	appointed
Kent Chapman	BIOL	2021-2024	elected
Thomas Cundari	CHEM	2022-2025	appointed
Charles Conley	MATH	2022-2025	elected
Rajeev Azad	BIOL	2023-2026	elected
Curriculum Committee:	Chair		
Lee Hughes	Chair	2021-2024	-]4] **
Jessica Moore Bibhudutta Rout James Bednarz Huguette Tran	BIOL PHYS BIOL MATH	2021-2024 2021-2024 2022-2025 2022-2025	elected ** elected ** elected appointed
Jannon Fuchs	BIOL	2022-2023	elected

* member through special election for remaining 2yr terms of Sam Atkinson

** election tie - appointed representive will resume in FY25